Post reply

The message has the following error or errors that must be corrected before continuing:
Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.
Note: this post will not display until it's been approved by a moderator.
Other options
Verification:
Please leave this box empty:
"Apple, building, cat, door, elephant, flower." What would be left in this list after you removed all the animals?:
"Elizabeth was reading an old book on the veranda." What would this sentence be if Elizabeth was reading a magazine instead?:

Shortcuts: ALT+S post or ALT+P preview

Topic summary

Posted by Frank Emanuel
 - Nov 30, 2010, 10:34 AM

Centered Set: What Did We Get Ourselves Into?

Join us for a webinar on December 7

Reserve your webinar seat now at: CLICK HERE

It's a familiar concept for us in the Vineyard movement. It is supposed to describe how we function as a community. Have we fully considered the radical implications of this perspective, particularly now as we are more serious about really engaging with the communities in which we live, work and play?

• Are centered and bounded sets mutually exclusive?

• Is this just for "Baptists in transition" or for everyone?

• Why does this "feel" like compromise?

We will explore this together along with a panel of practitioners.

You can download the webinar later, even if you can't attend the live event, but only if you register now. (You will receive an email the day after the webinar with a link to download the file at your convenience).

Panelists: Gary Best and others tba

Title: Centered Set: What Did We Get Ourselves Into?

Date: Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Time: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM PT

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM MT

12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CT

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM AT

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM GT

This message was sent by: Vineyard Resource Canada, PO Box 333, St. Stephen, NB E3L 1H8, Canada

Source: Upcoming Webinar